Stefano Torchio – Violin

 

Discovering a new world by every note

 

Would you like to learn to play the Violin? With my lessons, I propose to let you experience the joy and satisfaction of playing beautiful music and to introduce you to the fascinating world of meanings, images and emotions that are hidden behind the notes.
An instrument requires commitment and I will be at your side with patience and dedication on this journey of discovery. Feel free to contact me, I’m looking forward to meeting you!

A few words about me:

A Versatile musician and precocious talent, after the Diplomas in Violin and Composition, with honours, at the Conservatory of his hometown Padova, Stefano Torchio graduated with “mit Auszeichnung” Master Degrees in both Orchestral Conducting and Choir Conducting at the Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Vienna. The meeting with important interpreters and teachers like U. Lajovic, R. Heintze, E. Ortner and T. Lang was decisive in his formation. Masterclasses and seminars by international renowned Maestri like Z. Metha, F. Luisi, S. Young, B. de Billy, J. Schläfli, G. Andretta, G. Gelmetti and R. Muti and Composers like A. Corghi, C. Ambrosini and I. Fedele he took part by important musical institutions such as the Accademia Musicale Chigiana of Siena, the Foundation “R. Romanini” of Brescia and the Academy “L. Perosi ” of Biella are equally significant.
As and Orchestra and Choir Conductor, Head of Music and performer, he carries out an intense concert activity and cultural promotion in the territory of Vienna. During this activity, he has curated, among others, several premières of his own works and of other Composers’. He was awarded or finalist at important international composition competitions and dedicated himself to the training of young talents, as a teacher of Orchestral Training and Conductor of the Youth Orchestra at the Music School “Echi e suoni per Montagnana”. Furthermore, he sings as a Tenor within “Arnold Schönberg Chor” of Vienna.

InstrumentsViolin
GenresClassical
LanguagesGerman, English, Italian
LocationVienna
Teaching levelsBeginner, Advanced
Age groupsChildren, Adults
Rate35 Euro / 50 Min.
Free trial lessonNo
Semester discountNo
Lessons at homeYes
Lessons on weekendsYes
Early educationYes
Group lessons or family classesYes
Chamber musicYes
Theory classesYes
Aural trainingYes
RhythmicsYes
Buying advice for instrumentsNo
Preparation for entrance examsYes
Academic degreeYes

Get in touch with Stefano!

* required

Stefano Torchio – Violine

 

Mit jedem Ton eine neue Welt entdecken

 

Möchtest du Geige lernen? In meinem Unterricht möchte ich dir die Freude und Befriedigung beim Spielen schöner Musik vermitteln und dich in die faszinierende Welt der Bedeutungen, Bilder und Emotionen einführen, die sich hinter den Noten verbergen.
Ein Instrument erfordert Engagement und ich werde dir auf dieser Entdeckungsreise mit Geduld und Hingabe zur Seite stehen. Fühl dich mal frei, mit mir Kontakt aufzunehmen. Ich freue mich darauf, dich kennenzulernen!

Ein paar Worte über mich:

Als vielseitiger Musiker und frühreifes Talent absolvierte Stefano Torchio nach dem Diplom in Violine und Komposition am Konservatorium seiner Heimatstadt Padova mit Auszeichnung die Masterstudien in Orchester- und Chordirigieren an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Wien. Die Begegnung mit wichtigen Interpreten und Lehrern wie U. Lajovic, R. Heintze, E. Ortner und T. Lang war ausschlaggebend für seine Ausbildung. Meisterkurse und Seminare von international bekannten Maestri wie Z. Metha, F. Luisi, S. Young, B. de Billy, J. Schläfli, G. Andretta, G. Gelmetti und R. Muti sowie von Komponisten wie A. Corghi, C. Ambrosini und I. Fedele nahm er an wichtigen Musikinstitutionen wie der Accademia Musicale Chigiana in Siena, der Stiftung „R. Romanini“ in Brescia und der Akademie „L. Perosi“ in Biella teil.
Als Orchester- und Chordirigent, Künstlerischer Leiter und Spieler betreibt er eine intensive Konzerttätigkeit und Kulturförderung im Raum Wien. Während dieser Tätigkeit dirigierte er unter anderem mehrere Uraufführungen neuer Kompositionen von sich selbst und von anderen Komponisten. Er wurde bei wichtigen internationalen Kompositionswettbewerben ausgezeichnet und widmete sich der Ausbildung junger Talente als Lehrer für Orchestertraining und Dirigent des Jugendorchesters an der Musikschule „Echi e suoni per Montagnana“. Außerdem singt er als Tenor im Arnold Schönberg Chor in Wien.

Kontaktiere Stefano

InstrumenteVioline
GenresKlassik
SprachenDeutsch, Englisch, Italienisch
UnterrichtsortWien
UnterrichtsniveauAnfänger, Fortgeschritten
AltersgruppenKinder, Erwachsene
Tarif35 Euro / 50 Min.
Gratis SchnupperstundeNein
SemestertarifNein
Unterricht zu HauseJa
Unterricht am WochenendeJa
Musik. FrüherziehungJa
Gruppen- bzw. GeschwisterunterrichtJa
KammermusikJa
TheorieunterrichtJa
GehörbildungJa
RhythmusJa
Kaufberatung für InstrumenteNein
Vorbereitung zur AufnahmeprüfungJa
Uni-DiplomJa

Nimm' mit Stefano Kontakt auf!

* Pflichtfeld